Return to Headlines

Oxford 2020 Retirement Recognition

Oxford, Mississippi (May 7, 2020) — Oxford School District (OSD) employees retiring this school year were scheduled to be honored during the OSD Retirement Reception on Thursday, May 7, 2020. Due to the Covid-19 guidelines, the annual retirement reception has been cancelled. The Oxford School District wishes to digitally celebrate the following district employees for their service to public education and dedication to Oxford School District students, parents, and the community:

Bramlett Elementary School

  • Jennifer Bass
  • Claire Crews
  • Wendy Moore
  • Regina Verlangieri

Oxford Elementary School

  • Mary S. Campbell
  • Sylvia Tropp

Della Davidson Elementary School

  • Laura Whitten

Oxford Intermediate School

  • Kenneth Hazlewood
  • Cynthia Parkin
  • Dora Phillips
  • Cindy Ross

Oxford Middle School

  • Regina Black
  • Mary Graham

Oxford High School

  • Minnie Gates-Powell

Oxford School District

  • Edward Earl Shaw