Return to Headlines

Oxford School District Recognizes Teachers of the Year for 2018

group photo of 2018 O.S.D. Teachers of the Year
From left to right, the Oxford School District 2018 Teachers of the Year are: Erica Oliver (Bramlett Elementary School), Mary Dickerson (Oxford Elementary School), Sarah Simer (Della Davidson Elementary School), Mary Martha Crowe (Oxford Intermediate School and Oxford School District) and Anna Jeffries (Oxford Middle School). Not pictured: Charley Sabatier (Oxford High School) and Jamie Perkins (Oxford Learning Center).

Oxford, Mississippi (January 11, 2018) — The Oxford School District announced seven Oxford school teachers as honorees in the district’s 2018 Teacher of the Year Awards Program.

As part of the annual teacher recognition program, each school in the district honors their very own Teacher of the Year. Representing their school as 2018 Teacher of the Year are:

  • Erica Oliver, Bramlett Elementary School
  • Mary Dickerson, Oxford Elementary School
  • Sarah Simer, Della Davidson Elementary School
  • Mary Martha Crowe, Oxford Intermediate School
  • Anna Jeffries, Oxford Middle School
  • Charley Sabatier, Oxford High School
  • Jamie Perkins, Oxford Learning Center

“We are proud to honor these teachers for their outstanding contributions to the public education of all students in our district,” said OSD Superintendent Brian Harvey. “These teachers have a superior ability to inspire students, possess leadership capabilities and are active members of the Oxford community.”

Each teacher will be recognized during the Oxford School District Board of Trustees meeting scheduled for Monday, January 22, 2018, at Oxford Middle School.