School Safety

  • Oxford School District Crisis Management Team

    • Chief of Staff & Safety Director
      Dr. Germain McConnell
    • Lead School Resource Officer
      Sergeant Zach Anderson
    • Chief Operations Officer
      Dr. Steve Hurdle
    • Chief of Student Services
      Dr. LaTonya Robinson
    • Director of Communications
      Mrs. Jill Knox
    • Director of Information Technology
      Mr. Mike Fortenberry
    • Principal Representative
      Mrs. Keri Jo Sapp
    • Lead School Nurse
      Mrs. Erin Siskey
    • School Counselor Representative
      Mrs. Nancy Maxwell
    • Activities/Athletic Director
      Mrs. Tabitha Beard
    • City of Oxford Emergency Manager
      Mr. Shane Fortner
    • Oxford Chief of Police
      Chief Jeff McCutchen
    • Oxford Fire Chief
      Chief Joey Gardner

    School Crisis Management Teams should, at a minimum, be comprised of the principal, assistant principals, counselor, School Resource Officer, teachers (2), nurse, cafeteria manager, and custodian.

    Threat Assessment Teams

    Each school will have a Threat Assessment Team, which should be comprised of the following at a minimum:

    • Principal
    • Assistant Principal
    • Counselor(s)
    • School Resource Officer
    • Teachers (of the student being considered)
    • Chief of Student Services
Last Modified on January 5, 2024