• Parent Right to Know-Teacher Qualification

    In compliance with the requirements of the Every Students Succeeds Act, the Oxford School District would like to inform parents that they may request information about the professional qualifications of their student’s teacher(s) and/ or paraprofessional(s). The following information may be requested:

    Whether the student’s teacher:

    • has met State qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction;
    • is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which State qualification or licensing criteria have been waived; and
    • is teaching in the field of discipline of the certification of the teacher.

     Whether the child is provided services by paraprofessionals and, if so, their qualifications.

     If you wish to request information concerning your child’s teacher’s and/ or paraprofessional’s qualifications, please contact your child’s principal. Requests for information will be honored in a timely manner.


    If you would like to receive any of this information, please check with your school's principal:

    Bramlett Elementary School
    Keri Jo Finnie
    Ph: 234-2685
    Email: kfinnie@oxfordsd.org

    Della Davidson Elementary School
    Marni Herrington
    Ph: 236-4870
    Email: mherrington@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Middle School
    Audra Rester
    Ph: 234-2288
    Email: aarester@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Learning Center
    Yolanda Logan
    Ph: 234-3588
    Email: yulogan@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Elementary School
    Cindy Bigham
    Ph: 234-3497
    Email: csbigham@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Intermediate School
    Toni Bell
    Ph: 236-5508
    Email: trbell@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford High School
    Noah Hamilton
    Ph: 234-1562
    Email: nlhamilton@oxfordsd.org

Last Modified on February 11, 2020