• Teacher Qualification

    As a parent of a student in the Oxford School District, you have the right to know the professional qualifications of the classroom teachers who instruct your child. Federal law allows you to ask for certain information about your child’s classroom teachers, and requires us to give you this information in a timely manner if you ask for it. Specifically, you have the right to ask the following information about each of your child’s classroom teachers:

    • Whether the Mississippi Department of Education has licensed or qualified the teacher for the grades and subjects he or she teaches.
    • Whether the Mississippi Department of Education has decided that the teacher can teach in a classroom without being licensed or qualified under state regulations because of special circumstances.
    • The teacher’s college major; whether the teacher has any advanced degrees and, if so, the subject of the degrees.
    • Whether any teachers’ aides or similar paraprofessionals provide services to your child and, if they do, their qualifications.


    If you would like to receive any of this information, please check with your school's principal:

    Bramlett Elementary School
    Keri Jo Finnie
    Ph: 234-2685
    Email: kfinnie@oxfordsd.org

    Della Davidson Elementary School
    Marni Herrington
    Ph: 236-4870
    Email: mherrington@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Middle School
    Audra Rester
    Ph: 234-2288
    Email: aarester@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Learning Center
    Yolanda Logan
    Ph: 234-3588
    Email: yulogan@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Elementary School
    Tamara Hillmer
    Ph: 234-3497
    Email: tlhillmer@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford Intermediate School
    Steven Hurdle
    Ph: 236-5508
    Email: sjhurdle@oxfordsd.org

    Oxford High School
    Bradley Roberson
    Ph: 234-1562
    Email: wbroberson@oxfordsd.org

Last Modified on November 21, 2017